PROMPT: Grab the nearest book. Open it and go to the tenth word. Do a Google Image Search of the word. Write about what the image brings to mind.

Fog. What a cool tenth word. So much comes to mind even before performing the google image search. Then, scrolling through all of the images, there were so many to choose from that both emphasized my original thoughts on the word in addition to expanding them.

My first thoughts on what this particular image brings to mind is how one thing such as fog is able to set or change the mood of so much. The fog effects the color, the light reflection, the energy level – everything! I look at this and think of walking through the vineyards on a cool Napa morning just before the sun shines through, at my best friend’s home.

I can feel the cool damp air. Then I think of how the weather changes so quickly from morning until evening in Napa. This image makes me think of serious thought, quiet thought and sincere meditation.

The center of the image looks like a blanket of fog, while the fog in the sky looks so expressive.

This image makes me miss my best friend and makes me very grateful to have Napa as an annual retreat.

Fog is wet, dangerous, moody, halting, relaxing and refreshing all at the same time.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

