PROMPT: Are writing prompts a useful exercise, or do you find them to be too limiting and/or hokey?

I for one love these Daily Prompts! I think they are fun, they take my mind in directions I’m not expecting and they really get the creative juices flying. I even find myself thinking about some of the prompts throughout the day.

 

Maybe those of you that have had the discipline and time to write on a regular basis think differently, but for someone like me – taking classes, wanting to write but not actually doing it – for one reason or another – they are a great tool.

 

I am also impressed with the Daily Prompts on here, all of the contributors should be very proud of themselves. So, far the have been fun, unique and thought=provoking, thank you for that!

 

I can’t imagine why someone would think they are “too limiting” – I’ll have to read through some other blogs to find out if anyone answered yes to that one. I would be interested to find out why and how one would come to that conclusion.

 

As for me,  I love them and thank you very  much!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

