Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and the Stomach)

Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and the Stomach)

Tell us about your favorite meal, either to eat or to prepare. Does it just taste great, or does it have other associations?

 

I make a Chicken Alfredo that is truly amazing.

I’m not even a cook, but this dish, I make like a pro.

I make it with Penne, Spinach, Mushrooms, Heavy Whipping Cream, Parmesan Cheese & I use only garlic, pepper and a special Turkish spice that I don’t even know what it is.

It is truly amazing.

With that being said – I think I really love it because my son loves it so much. It’s the meal he asks for when I ask him what special dinner he would like. And he truly loves it – it’s not because its the only ‘gourmet’ like dinner I can make. He loves it because it is sooooo good.

I suppose these posts are making me realize that all I need to be happy is for my son to be happy.

That sounds about right.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

