Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio

Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio

On the interview show Inside the Actors’ Studio, host James Lipton asks each of his guests the same ten questions. What are your responses?

 

What is your favorite word? My son’s name, Gunnar. It means ‘Bold Warrior’ and it fits him. It took me two days to name him after he was born because I knew he had to have a strong name. My feelings were right on. He is the real deal. And he loves his name, Thomas Gunnar.

What is your least favorite word? That’s hard – like, in what context? As a derogatory word for women: the ‘c’ word. The derogatory for men: the ‘p’ word. And any derogatory racist word. But in an irritating context? When people say words wrong, such as ‘aks’ instead of ‘ask’. In a blasphemous sense? The Lord’s name in vain – and not only Gd, but also when they use JC or the Blessed Mother’s name or when they simply say +GOD+, instead of gosh.  I guess you could say I am word sensitive.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? Music. Loud, upbeat music. Very loud.

What turns you off? Liars. Not only the lie itself – but that they think I’m stupid enough not to know the truth. Lie to me once, say goodbye forever.

What is your favorite curse word? F-bomb. By itself. With meaning. And with force.

What sound or noise do you love? Birds chirping.

What sound or noise do you hate? I won’t say the number one noise I hate – it would come across as disrespectful to someone – but it’s true. So, the next ‘noise’ that came to mind is: Ignorance on fire. When ignorant people spew opinions that are based in fallacy … I just want them to shut the f**k up.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Acting.

What profession would you not like to do? Politician. It implies having to ride the fence & talk out of both sides of your mouth. It goes against my very nature. It’s all bullshit.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? “Good job, you did your best.”  (Although, at this rate, I’m pretty sure that’s not going to happen.)

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

