Daily Prompt: Placebo Effect

Daily Prompt: Placebo Effect

If you could create a painless, inexpensive cure for a single ailment, what would you cure and why?

 

This is an easy one for me: I would cure headaches.

All headaches.

Sinus headaches. Stress headaches. Lack-of-sleep headaches. Allergy headaches. And of course, migraines.

I have suffered from severe headaches – including full clown migraines – since the 8th grade. I am headache sensitive.  I am always amazed when I meet people that can’t remember the last time they had a headache – or even more astonished when someone says they’ve never had a headache!

Really?

EVERYTHING gives me a headache.

For the most part, I know how to function with headaches. I can function with headaches that would probably put other people in the fetal position.

However, there are many days of my life I have lost out on because the headache is so severe I literally cannot see, get up or function in any way.

There are headaches that all of the ibuprofen and/or Tylenol do no touch. Next to going through natural labor pains for over 17 hours without being able to deliver the baby – migraines are the worst pain imaginable.

Without a doubt, I would cure headaches. They have stolen enough time out of my life – I don’t want to lose anymore.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

