Daily Prompt: Fright Night

Daily Prompt: Fright Night

Do you like being scared by books, films, and surprises? Describe the sensation of being scared, and why you love it — or don’t.

 

I do like being scared by books and films!

It’s kind of fun having to think about ‘why’ I like being scared.

I think it’s the anticipation. I don’t have much anticipation in real life anymore and with good scary entertainment, I get that adrenaline rush. That build up of ‘uh, oh – what’s next?!’

It kind of makes me want to ramp things up in my life – the adrenaline build up – I miss that feeling.

Thanks for that!

 

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

