PROMPT: Goals for 2014

Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…

An impending new year gives rise to reflection and goal setting. What will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never to early to start thinking about self improvement!

 

This is another easy one.

In 2014, I want to do everything I planned to do but haven’t done in the last 10 years. Oh, what the heck, let’s make it the last 14 years.

I haven’t done anything I set out to do so long ago. I know, it’s sad. But true.

So, where do I start? My first goal would be to finish my screenplay. As I am completing that, I will get back into running and lose this 50 pounds I gained five years ago. As a reward I would finally take that road trip through Italy. Then when I return from that long overdue trip to Italy, I will move back to California – Malibu. I love Malibu. Once I get settled in my beach cottage, I will concentrate on selling that blockbuster screenplay. And once that sells (within the first month, of course) I will devote all of my time and energy into feeding all of the hungry people of the Appalachian Mountains.

Yeah, I better get ready –  have a lot to do next year.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

