Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’

Daily Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’

Tell us about the one luxury item you wish you could afford, in as much detail as you can. Paint a picture for us.

 

No doubt about it, I would buy a Porsche 911. I’m not a materialistic person, however, I love cars and I love to drive. I mean drive … drive. Not ‘out for a Sunday cruise’ drive. I mean peel the tires and grab the gears.

But the 911 I would buy is one of the older versions – late 80’s early 90’s. The body of the older Porsches had more curve and sexiness. Porsche is also the only car I’d consider having in the color RED. Candy Apple Red with the Targa top and fin on the back.

Oh, my – I can feel the gear shift in my hand right now.

I would also drive it every day. Automobiles like that are meant to be driven, not just set out on permanent exhibition.

Yep, that’s my luxury item.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

