PROMPT: Breakdown a Bad Habit

Daily Prompt: Breakdown

Tell us about a habit you’d like to break. Is there any way it can play a positive role in your life?

 

My bad habit isn’t simply procrastination, it is waiting until the 11th hour and 59th minute. I do not know what I do it!!

Is it some kind of sick adrenaline rush? Is it some kind of subconscious rebellion to commitment? Is it irresponsibility? I don’t know! But it drives me nuts about my self.

Sometimes, I truly think I cannot think creatively enough to solve issues, until I become anxiety-ridden … and then that anxiety causes some kind of chemical flood through my brain that figures it out.

It’s nuts.

Sometimes simple procrastination does work out for the best – but I like things nice and tidy and taken care of … that is not procrastination.

I am just one big contradiction of my own terms.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

